Manchester & District Time Trial Association Result of Christmas 10 Mile Time Trial held on Sunday 15th December 2019 (Promoted on behalf of CTT under their rules and regulations) Course J4/20

Event Secretary: Dave Fearon, 12 Whitley Avenue, Barnton, Northwich, CW8 4LW Tel: 01606 74577

Timekeepers: Graham Lawrence & Martin Jackson

Results & Prizes (One rider one prize except team)

1 st Fastest	Simon Wilson	Ribble Pro Cycling	20:06	£40
2 nd Fastest	Alistair Ribbands	Manchester Whls	22:19	£30
Team(x3)	Macclesfield Whls: C.Spenc	eer, D.Watkins, B.Bowden	1:17:49	£45
1 st vet 40 1 st vet 50 1 st vet 60 1 st vet 70 1 st Lady Vet	Rob Pollen Andrew Askwith Len Best Paul Jennings Angela Hunter	Ashley Touring CC Vive le Velo Matlock CC Lyme RC Dukinfield CC	23:10 23:19 27:37 31:07 27:27	£20 £20 £20 £20 £20 £20
1 st Lady	Rebecca Rimmington	Team Merlin	24:01	£40
2 nd Lady	Anna Weaver	East Lancs RC	24:59	£30
1 st Juvenile	Patrick Casey	Team Lifting Gear	23:48	£20
2 nd Juvenile	Adam Smith	East Lancs RC	34:07	£10
1 st Junior	Matthew Finegan	Cycle Sport Pendle	23:10	£20
2 nd Junior	Syd Brown	Innovation Racing	24:02	£10
1 st Tandem	Paul Warrener	Rossendale RC	33:01	£15
	Linda Felton	Rossendale RC	23:38	£15
Fancy Dress PrizesBest fancy dress -2nd Best fancy dress -2nd Best fancy dress -Mat Stephenson				

	Rider	Club	Cat	Time
FD Tandem				
	Ben Norbury / Lynsey		FD	
1	Astles	Congleton CC / Weaver Valley	Tandem	26:39
Fancy Dress				
Solo				
	Mat Stephenson	Congleton CC	FD	27:26
	Ruth Gamwell	Macclesfield Wheelers	FD	33:01
	Andrew Rowe	Macclesfield Wheelers	FD	34:01
	Rachel Gilliland	Macclesfield Wheelers	FD	35:01
	David Outen	Warrington Triathlon Club	FD	DNS
	Neil Hind	Weaver Valley CC	FD	DNS
	Dave Walker	Weaver Valley CC	FD	DNS
Tandem				
	Paul Warrener	Rossendale RC	Tand	33:01
1	Linda Felton	Rossendale RC	Tand	
Solo				
1	Simon Wilson	Ribble Pro Cycling	Sen	20:06
2	Alastair Ribbands	Manchester Whis	Sen	22:19
3	Matthew Finegan	Cycle Sport Pendle	Junior	23:10
4	Rob Pollen	Ashley Touring CC	V40	23:10
5	Andrew Asquith	Vive Le Velo	V50	23:19
6	Alan Chell	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	V40	23:19
7	Paul Grindley	Liverpool Century CC	V50	23:36
	Patrick Casey	Team Lifting Gear	Juvenile	23:48
8		Products/Cycles In Motion		
9	Craig Battersby	Team Chronomaster	V40	23:59
10	Rebecca Rimmington	Team Merlin	Lady	24:01
11	Syd Brown	Innovation Racing	Junior	24:02
12	Philip Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	Sen	24:11
13	James Brayford	Lyme RC	Sen	24:33
14	-	Macclesfield Wheelers	Sen	24:49
15	Anna Weaver	East Lancashire RC	Lady	24:59
		CLAN - Central Lancs Running &	2007	2.1.00
16	Kim Baptista	Tri Club	Lady	25:30
17	Andrew Newey	Ribble Valley C&RC	Sen	25:44
18		Macclesfield Wheelers	Sen	26:00
19	Peter Grindley	Liverpool Century CC	V50	26:17
20	Stephen Turner	Westmead Team 88	V50	26:35
21	Alex Taylor	Sportstest RT	V40	26:59
22	Bhima Bowden	Macclesfield Wheelers	Sen	27:00
23	Steve McQuade	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	V50	27:00
23	Angela Hunter	Dukinfield Cyclists' Club	LV	27:01
25	Oliver Wright	Common Lane Occasionals	V40	27:27

26	Len Best	Matlock CC	V60	27:37
27	Mark Booth	Macclesfield Wheelers	V50	28:06
28	Tony Perrin	Stone Wheelers CC	V50	28:12
29	Fred Wardle	Macclesfield Wheelers	V60	28:13
30	Paul West	Sheffrec CC	V50	28:29
31	Gareth Croft	Lyme RC	Sen	28:37
32	Robbie Harcourt	VTTA (Man & NW Group)	V50	28:59
33	Jack Fearon	Weaver Valley CC	Sen	29:11
34	Janet Hatton	Macclesfield Wheelers	LV	30:06
35	Adele Reynolds	Macclesfield Wheelers	Lady	30:11
36	Sharron Clifford	SheHair Racing Team	LV	30:12
37	Paul Jennings	Lyme RC	V70	31:07
38	Kirsten Osborn	Macclesfield Wheelers	Lady	31:13
39	Patricia Stacey	Lyme RC	LV	31:33
40	Adam Smith	East Lancashire RC	Juvenile	34:07
41	Reuben Withington	Lyme RC	Juvenile	34:46
42	Jenny Castle	Salford Cycling Club	LV	36:13
43	Clare Withington	Lyme RC	LV	36:23
44	Rose Platt	Macclesfield Wheelers	L Juv	36:24
45	David Steele	Lyme RC	V80	37:01
46	Alison Stephenson	Congleton CC	LV	37:10
	Carl Farrow	Macclesfield Wheelers	V50	DNF
	Paul Bigger	Manchester Triathlon Club	Junior	DNS
-	Mathew Rowlands	Newcastle (Staffs) Tri Club	Sen	DNS
	Thomas Jackson	Ashley Touring CC	Sen	DNS
	Andrew Moss	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	V50	DNS
	Daniel Holford	Holmes Chapel Velo	Sen	DNS
	Oliver Smyth	Macclesfield Wheelers	Junior	DNS
	Esther Burt	Macclesfield Wheelers	Lady	DNS
	Cliff Beldon	Selby CC	V70	DNS
	Adrian Jones	Westmead Team 88	V50	DNS
-	Lee Hemmings	Rochdale Tri Club	V40	DNS
-	Kenny Mitchell	Manchester Triathlon Club	V50	Apol.
-	Matthew Last	Trinity Cycling Team	Sen	Apol.
-	Tony Farrell	Westmead Team 88	V70	Apol.
-	Mark Williams	Manchester Wheelers	V50	Apol.
-	Michelle Fairclough	Salford Cycling Club	LV	Apol.
-	Warren Jackson	Congleton CC	V40	Apol.
-	Matt Lawton	Macclesfield Wheelers	Sen	Apol.
-	Alex Royle	Manchester BC	Sen	Apol.

Congratulations to the winner Simon Wilson of Ribble Pro Cycling. An incredible 30MPH ride on a freezing cold day in December on one of our slower courses! The fastest M&DTTA affiliated rider was Alistair Ribbands of Manchester Wheelers who will receive

his trophy at the M&DTTA Lunch on Sunday 26th January. This is a great occasion so please make an effort to attend (Contact Carol Pardoe for details). Rebecca Rimmington also produced a quick time of 24:01 which showed excellent out of season form.

Thanks as always to all the willing helpers who keep our sport alive for no personal gain, especially the marshals, signage team and pusher offers out in the cold. Thanks also to the hard working kitchen staff who kept us all fed and happy and Ady Japp who did a very efficient and professional job on the result board as always.

It was disappointing to see such a small field in the fancy dress events, but those that did ride made great efforts to entertain the spectators. Back in the day most riders rode this in fancy dress as it was seen very much as a social occasion. One year Chris Boardman and his wife Sally rode as bumble bees on a tandem and he was a superstar even then. Hopefully FD numbers will pick up in the future as it would be a shame if this became just another open TT.

Don't spend too much time on Zwift over Xmas & see you all again next Year in the M&DTTA 10 mile series in March.

Dave Fearon Event Organiser - Manchester & District Time Trials Association